Board Officers

“Tell me what brand of whiskey that Grant drinks. I would like to send a barrel of it to my other generals.” — Abraham Lincoln

2024 Board Officers

Chris Rose

Treasurer & VP & Membership

Stephen Woodall

Secretary & Website

Ben McWhorter

Chair of the Board

Norma Taylor


Board Advisors

Matt Preston

Founder & Advisor – Emeritus

Need to contact board members of the Lexington Bourbon Society?

Our officers meet monthly to plan and lead our group's mission and various planned events throughout the year.

Meetings are open for our members to attend. Board officers come together to share what is going on with the local, national, and global community as it relates to bourbon. We also plan events and review the overall status of the society.

Interested in reaching out to a specific board member? You may either send an email to them or go to Contact Us to complete the online form.